Special Concert – Musical Testimony

Event details

Wednesday, 1 May 2024, 20:00 - 22:00

Event Details

Holocaust Trauma and Memory in the Music of Mieczysław Weinberg

Weinberg – String Trio in A minor, op. 48

Weinberg – Cello Concerto in C minor, op. 43

Weinberg – Symphony no. 8, op. 83, Tveti Pol’shi (Polish Flowers)


Weinberg – Sonata for Solo Cello no. 1, op. 72

Weinberg – Piano Trio in A minor, op. 24


Daniel Samoilov, Barak Shossberger, violin

Guy Ziv Gover, viola

Yasmin Kenneth, Shulamit Sarid, cello

Benjamin Goodman, piano

Noot Cohen, Mezzo-Soprano

Lecturer: Dr. Shulamit Sarid


Free Entrance


Photo Credit: Olga Rakhalskaya